Thursday, June 8, 2017
On Sunday, June 11 at 4:00pm, David Foster will present his book, A Meeting of Land and Sea , at Bunch of Grapes Bookstore in...Read more
Monday, May 1, 2017
This week, two new outlets featured reviews of A Meeting of Land and Sea : “Mr. Foster’s book is lush and handsome, both exhaustive in its exploration of the island’s natural landscape and profoundly...Read more
Friday, March 17, 2017
On Friday, March 24, at 7:00 pm, the Harvard Book Store in Cambridge, Mass., will feature a free talk and book-signing by David Foster. The talk is co-sponsored by...Read more
Wednesday, February 22, 2017
A free evening event in West Tisbury on March 13 will feature speakers from on and off the Island, discussing the topics of expanding grazing, local food production, and open-land...Read more
Friday, February 10, 2017
The full video of a January 31 lecture by David Foster, hosted by the Kestrel Land Trust and the Amherst College Environmental Studies Department, is now...Read more
Wednesday, February 1, 2017
The full gallery of photographs, figures, and maps from A Meeting of Land and Sea are now available for download in high-resolution. Explore the image collection . Explore other...Read more
Friday, July 1, 2016
On July 7, 2016, the Polly Hill Arboretum will host a presentation by author David Foster about a unique new map of the Vineyard. In the presentation, "...Read more
Wednesday, June 29, 2016
Yale University Press has announced that the book A Meeting of Land and Sea: Nature and the Future of Martha's Vineyard will be released in January 2017. The first elements of the Vineyard project - an...Read more